Tags

, , , ,

Merry Christmas!

As you know, we are pregnant with our first child. As of today, we are 25 weeks along with only 15 more to go!

Long story short, it hasn’t been the easiest road…in many different ways. My husband has only been able to experience the physical symptoms by hearing me talk about them, or the emotional effect and helping me overcome them. But it got better. Even through these times, we’ve both been excited about the baby, and our family growing.

About a month ago, we found out we were having a girl. Her name will be Addison Reese. About 3 weeks ago I started feeling some serious movement from her. About 2 weeks ago, I started being able to feel it from the outside and even see it from the outside. Through all of this, I had moments of feeling crazy…like I was making everything up..since my husband hadn’t been able to feel her move yet. Every time he put his hand on her, she would stop moving. This happened for about 2 weeks…every single time. It was driving me crazy.

But guess what.

This morning at about 4:30, he felt her.

I cannot describe to you the joy that was in my heart. I no longer feel crazy, or like I’m making anything up. But it is so so real. And even more real now that he was able to experience it too. And not just experience the rough parts but the good and exciting parts too!

I titled this blog “Best Gift Ever” for a reason. Him being able to feel her move was it. It made/makes everything else worth it.