In January, we found out were pregnant with our third (our second is in Heaven partying it up with Jesus). I’ve never had so many feelings in my life. I felt excited, scared, angry, frustrated, confused, eager, and blessed all at the same time. See, two days prior to seeing the double pink lines, my grandmother had passed away. Needless to say, I was overwhelmed with emotions on both ends of the spectrum.

Immediately I started praying. At first, I started praying for life. That this little baby make it. That prayer continued through the entire pregnancy. It wasn’t until about week 16 that I started to no longer dwell on the fact that something could “happen” and actually get excited about this little life growing inside of me and no live in fear anymore. From there, my prayers became a little more specific.

You see, with Cupcake, all I wanted was a healthy baby. I didn’t know exactly what to pray for. She was our first! However, because of my experience with Cupcake, I knew exactly what to pray for this time. Everything from a quick and simple c-section, to mine and the little’s ability to breastfeed, to sleeping through the night, to adjusting to new roles as parents of multiple children, Cupcake’s adjusting to her new role as a big sister….and the list goes on and on.

So you see, my prayers went from very board, to very specific. And let me tell you. GOD IS FAITHFUL.

He has answered so many of those specific prayers, its unreal. And I could not be more grateful.

Delivery – it was the smoothest it could’ve gone.

Breastfeeding – the little latched almost immediately. I haven’t had to pump to increase supply, no shields, no supplementing…a complete 180 difference between Cupcake and this one.

Sleep – well…you know. She’s only almost 4 weeks old. Ha! It’s really not that bad…it could be much worse. And she’s on a pretty solid schedule now, so I’m thankful for what we have. But don’t get me wrong, I’m looking forward to when she starts sleeping through the night.

Demeanor – she is so laid back. She only cries when she needs something, and I can usually figure out what it is that she needs.

Husband – being that we’ve been through this before, I feel we have been better about communicating both of our needs, and being on the same page.

Cupcake – this may be the hardest part. Her little world has been rocked. She loves her sister SO much. She is just trying to figure out how to share us.

All of this is in a nutshell. I know that my story is not like others’ stories. And we are very blessed to have what we have. All I’m saying is that God is faithful, and He knows what we need more than we think we do.

