Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As you know, I used to be a gymnast. The we used to train was super intense, and I loved it. But because of that, I only know two modes: GO and STOP. I know nothing in between. I don’t know how to ease back into the routine of working out. I tend to jump in full throttle. In the past, it’s worked. My body’s muscle memory is pretty good, so it usually takes a week to ten days for my body to figure out what is going on. After that, we’re good to go.

Then I had a baby…and a c-section.

My core muscles are shot. They are NOTHING compared to what they used to be. But I’m super motivated to get back into shape. Yes, I know Cupcake is almost a year old. Since she was born, my level of intentional physical activity has significantly dropped. Within these past 2, almost 3 weeks, I’ve lost 9 pounds on my own just by significantly changing my diet, and walking here and there…whenever I get the chance. My wonderful husband got us gym memberships to LA Fitness. So now my options have significantly expanded, and I want to take advantage of the opportunities that I do have, when I have them.

So here’s my dilemma.

I need a workout routine that helps me ease back into cardio and weight lifting. I want to build endurance while toning muscle and burning fat, but I know I can’t go full throttle like I used to be able to do. I need to start slow. I’ve been doing some research, but I want to know personal opinions.

This is where you come in.

Do you have ANY suggestions???

  • Websites?
  • Blogs?
  • Specific classes (i.e. zumba, yoga, pilates)?
  • Advice that you can leave in comments?

ANY help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much!